University Distinguished Professors

The title University Distinguished Professor is conferred on selected members of the Michigan State University faculty to recognize distinguished achievement in teaching, research and public service. A University Distinguished Professorship is held for the remainder of the recipient's active service at Michigan State University; the title University Distinguished Professor Emeritus is conferred upon retirement. The designation is highly honorific and consequently very exclusive. Membership in this category will reflect the diverse scholarly dimensions of Michigan State University.

University Distinguished Professors of the College of Communication Arts & Sciences are:

Bradley Greenberg
Telecommunication & Communication
awarded in 1990

Gerald Miller
awarded in 1990

Charles K. Atkin
awarded in 1998

Share via these networks: