MSU Journalism Students Win 17 Mark of Excellence Awards

Posted on: March 8, 2013

Ten individual CAS students and the staffs of several combined efforts have been selected to receive awards in 17 categories as part of the Society of Professional Journalists' Region 4 Mark of Excellence Awards. The awards will be presented during the Region 4 Spring Conference, taking place April 5-6 at the University of Dayton in Dayton Ohio.

The conference, titled "Journalism 2013: Working It Out," will spotlight what's working in journalism today, celebrating successes and solutions.

Those being recognized will include Megan Kirk, Caron Creighton, Noriah Williams, Silver Moore, Victoria Marzek, Katie Harrington, Joseph Khalil, Josh Sidorowicz, Chloe Hill and Andrew Kelleher, along with the staffs of The State News, Focal Point, The New Bullying and Media Garden's "Off the Field Report" staff report.

First-place regional winners in the competition will automatically advance to the next round of competition.






Share via these networks: