MSU Students Win 17 Regional 'Mark Of Excellence' Awards

Posted on: April 8, 2013

Michigan State University students were recognized with 17 regional Mark of Excellence awards by the Society of Professional Journalists on Saturday, April 6, 2013.

The students received their awards at the SPJ Region 4 Conference at the University of Dayton. The Mark of Excellence Awards annually recognize college journalists for outstanding work published in student and professional media.

First-place winners move on to the national level against winners from SPJ's 11 other regions. First-place winners from MSU include:

  • The New Bullying staff, Online News Reporting (Large)
  • Victoria Marzec, Television Feature Photography
  • Josh Sidorowicz, Television News Photography
  • Andrew Kelleher, Television Sports Photography
Students with awards

Back row (l-r): Geoff Preston, Josh Sidorowicz, Andrew Krietz, Jack Crawley. Front row (l-r): Caron Creighton, Devyne Lloyd, Megan Kirk, Katie Harrington.

Share via these networks: