CAS Students Poised to Win Record Number of ADDYs

Posted on: February 19, 2013

MSU ADDY WinnersMSU College of Communication Arts & Sciences students are bringing home the ADDY Awards this year—winning the most awards in the college’s history. More than 20 CAS students will be awarded more than 40 awards at the annual 2013 Mid-Michigan ADDY Awards ceremony, which takes place Thursday, February 21 at the MSU Union from 6 – 10 p.m.

In addition to students, CAS faculty have also been notified of a number of awards in the professional category of the competition. Award recipients do not learn of the level of their awards, gold or silver, until the actual ceremony.

Local winners will go on to compete against other winners within their regions in one of 14 District competitions. District winners are then forwarded to the National ADDY Awards competition. Entry in our local ADDY competition is the first step toward winning a National ADDY.

The ADDY Awards are the advertising and marketing industry’s largest and most recognized competition. Conducted annually by the American Advertising Federation (AAF), the local ADDY Awards are the first of a three-tiered national competition. Concurrently, all across the country, local entrants are vying for recognition as the very best in their markets.

A list of this year's CAS ADDY winners:

Student Winners

  • Qinge Wu
  • Vu Nguyen
  • Carolyn McLean
  • Madeline Rosemurgy
  • Jeff Nguyen
  • Luke Miller
  • Brett Ekblad
  • Robert Freeman Smith, Vicki Zou
  • Erin Newby
  • Shelby Rodriguez
  • Jackie Dumbleton
  • Jenny Berggren
  • Amanda Sullivan
  • Peter Hanley
  • Ian Gilgallon
  • Jonathan Black
  • Sam Derian
  • Marissa Vermeersch
  • Terry Sieting
  • Miranda Miller
  • Lindsay Stormer
  • Caiwei Zhu

Faculty Winners

  • Henry Brimmer
  • Lawrence Steinberg
  • Maral Zakharia
  • Valeta Wensloff


Share via these networks: