Advertising + Public Relations Hosts Spring Awards Ceremony

Posted on: March 25, 2014

At this year's Advertising + Public Relations (AD+PR) student awards program, 21 different awards and scholarships were presented and 40 students were honored for their hard work and achievements.

Jef Richards"This is the most fun thing we do every year. It's an opportunity to showcase our students. They are the top students in our programs," said Jef Richards, Chair of the Advertising + Public Relations department.

For more than 30 years, the department has held its annual awards program. This year's ceremony was Friday, March 21, in CAS 147 where many of the scholarships presented were by the donors themselves.
AD + PR Awards

The following is a complete list of all the awards and scholarship winners:

Outstanding Doctoral Student
  • Hyun Jung Oh (Ph.D. Media and Information Studies)
Outstanding Master's Students
  • Megan Clute (M.A. Advertising)
  • Tyler Arens (M.A. Public Relations)
Outstanding Seniors
  • Henrik Blix (Advertising)
  • Emily Bouse (Advertising)
Stan Stein Scholarship
  • LaTya Jefferson (Advertising)
Richard E. Augenstein Public Relations Scholarship
  • Clare Barkey (Advertising)
  • Chelsea Stein (M.A. Public Relations)
The One Club Scholarship
  • Madeline Rosemurgy (Advertising)
The Mid-Michigan Creative Alliance Scholarship
  • Catherine Carr (Advertising)
  • Ryan Logan (Advertising)
  • Lauren Elyse Shields (Advertising)
J. Christopher Preuss Scholarship
  • Natalie Kozma (Advertising)
E. Ross Gamble Memorial Scholarship
  • Sarah Mancuso (Advertising)
AD+PR Citizenship Award
  • Sarah Paquet (Advertising)
William J. Hopp Endowed Scholarship
  • Mengyan Ma (M.A. Advertising)
  • Josh Holliday (Advertising)
  • Marissa Schmidt (Advertising)
George Katsarelas Scholarship
  • Jessica Foxen (Advertising)
  • Emily Kennedy (Advertising)
Central Michigan PRSA George Brown Memorial Scholarship
  • Erica Tackett (Advertising)
Central Michigan PRSA Student Practitioner of the Year
  • Matthew Franks (Advertising)
The Schalon Scholars Fund
  • Laura Armando (Advertising)
  • Kelsey Bare (Advertising)
  • Amber Lewis (Advertising)
  • Rachel Love (Advertising)
  • Veronica Munoz (Advertising)
  • Sarah Nuss (Advertising)
  • Wenting Zhou (Advertising)
Janet L. Loria Scholarship
  • Soo-Kyong Kim (Ph.D. Media and Information Studies)
  • Hana Na (M.A. Advertising)
Leo Burnett Detroit Graduate Research Scholarship
  • Brigitte Balogh (Ph.D. Media and Information Studies)
Marie Louise Gephart Donnell Scholarship
  • Chen Lou (Ph.D. Media and Information Studies)
  • Shupei Yuan (Ph.D. Media and Information Studies)
  • Kang Li (Ph.D. Media and Information Studies)
  • Mengtian Jiang (Ph.D. Media and Information Studies)
  • Pradnya Joshi (Ph.D. Media and Information Studies)
  • Guanxiong Huang (Ph.D. Media and Information Studies)
  • Tsuyoshi Oshita (Ph.D. Media and Information Studies)
Bonnie B. Reece Graduate Scholarship
  • Amanda Matelonek (M.A. Advertising)
Rose Ann Smith Award
  • Ardella Williams (M.A. Public Relations)
Rifon Research Scholarship
  • Pradnya Joshi (Ph.D. Media and Information Studies)
  • Kang Li (Ph.D. Media and Information Studies)
Share via these networks: